Skip to content

Roaches & Parties.

May 10, 2008

Hi again from Indiana!! This is my last night here at the so-called “Quality Inn”. (That is a ridiculous name for this hotel). I can’t wait to leave!! Tomorrow we have a 9-10 hour drive in front of us to ANOTHER hotel, and my dad says it’ll be alot nicer than this one. Speaking of, You know how I said I hate this hotel?? Now I really want to leave. Day before yesterday I saw a head on the bathroom floor. (No, I’m not lying, and this isn’t a human head I’m talking about. It was the head of a bug.) I was like, “Yuck”, but not “AAAAAH GET IT OUT OF HERE!” Usually I’m not afraid of bugs at all, and neither is Narnia. We pick up the ants off our driveway and feed them to the frogs we catch in the summer. Now I’m getting off the story. Anyway, I saw the head and just decided to ignore it… well, last night, I was minding my own business watching “The Dog Whisperer” (National Geographic Channel) when out of the corner of my eye I saw somthing scurrying across the floor below the TV. It was a Cockroach. I’d never seen one before in my life! Ok, I admit, I was kind of scared….. I’ve never liked roaches, even though I’ve never seen one before. Anyways, Narnia has been to Haiti where they have ALOT of roaches, so I called her on the hotel phone and she came over and I asked her if that was a cockroach and she said yes. Then I saw another one. So….. we decided to switch rooms. Thankfully, the hotel was ok with that. Turns out the head I saw was a cockroach head. Then just today, I was walkig by the pool when I saw a roach abdomen and then a complete roach just laying there on the floor. The the complete one started crawling away. Like I said, I’m not usually afraid of bugs, but now I’m ready to get out of here.

Also, I’d like to introduce you to my younger sister, Sarai. She will be mentioned in my posts a little bit, because me, Narnia and her do SO much together. She doesn’t have a WordPress yet, but when she gets older she might.

Anyways, about the party, sorry to dissapoint all of you, but this isn’t a CP party. I wanted to tell you that me, Narnia and Sarai are planning a party as soon as we walk out the doors of this hotel for the last time. It’s been an OK stay, but I am SO ready to leave!!

Bye guys, I’ll try and post tomorrow. Sorry if I can’t.

Stell

49 Comments leave one →
  1. May 11, 2008 7:57 am

    why?

  2. May 11, 2008 7:40 pm

    Why what???

  3. May 11, 2008 11:49 pm

    U have never seen a cockroach before in UR LIFE??? Down in Aussie well lets just say dont gemme started on how many I’VE seen. And Sarai sounds nice! Wat kinda PARTY will o I GET IT!!!! lol! Funny Stell!
    *Heads Up* I’m thinking of starting on my blog again! ‘cuz the things that were happenin’ have died down a bit! I think I might! I will probebly have a party IF I do! P.S. This is between u and me!!!
    ~Crys

  4. May 12, 2008 5:00 am

    I feel sick now. I’m terrified when it comes to bugs. I do not want to be a bug exterminator when I grow up lol. Haven’t seen cockroaches? I’m not sure if we have much down in Australia, but I think we do, lol.

    ~Josh

  5. May 12, 2008 3:35 pm

    We do TRUST me Josh!!!!!
    And Stell I HAVE DECIDED TO GET BACK ON MY BLOG!!!!!!!!!! Go there to see plans for a party!

  6. May 12, 2008 6:41 pm

    why do you have to leave?

  7. May 12, 2008 8:51 pm

    Too bad for you, Crystal. I agree, Josh. I don’t want to be anywhere near roaches…. Pappy, turns out my parents were suprising us by taking us to Washington D.C.!!

  8. May 12, 2008 11:55 pm

    Te He!!!!!!!!!!

    Lol thats waz real random.

  9. May 13, 2008 5:43 pm

    Crys, I’m glad you decided to start blogging!!

  10. May 13, 2008 6:08 pm

    hey
    im searching for admins for my site
    http://thecpteam.wordpress.com
    if you want to join
    go to “the whole team” page and comment with your email
    thanks

  11. May 14, 2008 1:25 am

    Yeah me 2!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I miis u’s 2 much!

  12. May 14, 2008 5:24 am

    Yayness!

  13. May 14, 2008 3:48 pm

    Is that even a WORD?

  14. May 14, 2008 7:36 pm

    I betcha you could find it in the Teenager Dictionary. 😉

  15. May 14, 2008 11:59 pm

    I betcha ‘ya could! 😉

  16. May 15, 2008 1:19 am

    Want me to post the party stuff for you Stell? Lol.

  17. May 15, 2008 4:25 pm

    im quitting my blog 😥
    I made a non-cp site 🙂
    check my site for the link.

  18. May 15, 2008 5:00 pm

    Good Luck!

  19. May 16, 2008 9:16 am

    come to http://cheatgnome.wordpress.com/ it is the best clubpenguin cheat site ever!

  20. May 16, 2008 9:36 am

    Stellar, I hope you get to go to
    this medieval CP party. I
    guarantee it will beat any
    roach party around!

  21. May 16, 2008 4:34 pm

    Lol

  22. May 16, 2008 5:54 pm

    THE MEDIVAL PARTY ROXS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Stell cheak MY SITE!
    Zipo U 2!

  23. ~.../KyLe MaGgEe2\\...~ permalink
    May 16, 2008 9:55 pm

    yum, 1 time when i was 5 i ate a cockroach, it tasted like spaghetti-O’s…mmmmmmmm

  24. May 17, 2008 1:04 am

    Spaghetti O’s?????????? Wats that?
    AND EW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’ve heard of stepping on cockroach’s but EATIN’ one!!!!!!!!!!
    Lol. That made me lol!

  25. peace out dude permalink
    May 17, 2008 10:38 am

    spaghetti o’s taste nasty when they’re cold

  26. May 17, 2008 7:14 pm

    Ok, lots of comments here… I’ll try to respond to them all.
    Antsrule- REALLY? Wow, I’ll check it out!
    Satonato- NO advertising.
    Zipo- I’ll try to check it out!
    Crysta- Same answer as Zipos.
    Peace OuT Dude- No comment. 😉

  27. peace out dude permalink
    May 17, 2008 10:26 pm

    the worst expirience i’ve ever had was probably biting into a cold meatball.

  28. May 18, 2008 10:40 am

    Really? I’ve never tried THAT one before!!

  29. peace out dude permalink
    May 18, 2008 2:02 pm

    i don’t recommend it 🙂

  30. May 18, 2008 3:54 pm

    Yucky, yuck. Cockroaches, I can deal with. Haiti was cockroach palace, let me tell you. A cold meatball? Eh, that I can’t deal with, lol. YUCKY! Yeah, this medieval party is awesome-probably the best one yet!!

  31. ZσσzσσÐεεм™ permalink
    May 18, 2008 3:54 pm

    Ewww… cockroaches are gross. I’m not usually really scared of them cuz one time I actually held a hissing cockroach. But still ew… for you they’re like all over the place!!!

  32. ZσσzσσÐεεм™ permalink
    May 18, 2008 3:56 pm

    O and kyle maggee2, umm eating a cockroach?? ewwww.

  33. May 18, 2008 11:51 pm

    Yeah I see them all the time down in Aussie so for me it’s like ur making a BIG DEAL about nothing!!!!!!!!!!!!
    But hay, thats just me.

  34. May 19, 2008 5:28 am

    Let’s change the subject, shall we 😉

  35. zipo7 permalink
    May 19, 2008 10:50 am

    I agree! No disrespect, but I didn’t like the topic to begin with. That is why I refrained from comment.

    Think happy thoughts of summer. I am officially out for the summer! I can sing a little song for you….it goes like this….

    Well we got no choice
    All the girls and boys
    Makin all that noise
    ‘Cause they found new toys
    Well we can’t salute ya
    Can’t find a flag
    If that don’t suit ya
    That’s a drag

    School’s out for summer
    School’s out forever
    School’s been blown to pieces

    No more pencils
    No more books
    No more teacher’s dirty looks

    Well we got no class
    And we got no principles
    And we got no innocence
    We can’t even think of a word that rhymes

    School’s out for summer
    School’s out forever
    School’s been blown to pieces

    No more pencils
    No more books
    No more teacher’s dirty looks

    Out for summer
    Out till fall
    We might not go back at all

    School’s out forever
    School’s out for summer
    School’s out with fever
    School’s out completely

    So, don’t you think I sing good? 😉

  36. May 19, 2008 3:16 pm

    SCHOOLS ALMOST OUT!!! WOOOHOOOO!!!! I wonder if after they scared you and narnia they went back to their little roach motels saying “Did you SEE the look on their face!?”. I hope you had a great time! `Opusnator’

  37. zipo7 permalink
    May 19, 2008 3:35 pm

    Opusnator….indeed. Seems as if lots are living in Arnold’s shadow. aka The Terminator”? 2funny

  38. May 19, 2008 3:50 pm

    I don’t like you people.
    SCHOOLS NOT OVER DOWN HERE! We’ve got like 7 weeks to go!

  39. zipo7 permalink
    May 19, 2008 4:08 pm

    I know you didn’t mean that in the real sense. I know what you are saying though. But you had a longer down time then we did in seasons. I would love to be where you are. You know the saying…The grass is always greener?
    It means we all wish something we don’t have. Hang in there Crysatal!!!! We all have to pay our dues! And that means ….we all have to do what we have to do to get by! 😉

  40. peace out dude permalink
    May 19, 2008 4:55 pm

    a few schools in our county get a 1 month long summer vacation and a 3 week long winter and spring vacation.

    i personally like having a 3 month summer vacation and a 1 week spring and winter vacation. sometimes u just need that big break.

  41. zipo7 permalink
    May 19, 2008 5:54 pm

    Big breaks cause boredom for me….

  42. May 19, 2008 5:55 pm

    Figured i should change my sig a few times

  43. zipo7 permalink
    May 19, 2008 5:58 pm

    Even if my family is very entertaining… we go on major trips, I miss (mentally if nothing else) what my peers are doing.

  44. May 19, 2008 11:55 pm

    Yeah, I don’y really like spending break’s with friends! [How mean am I?} I like tohave ME time.
    Or write stories.
    Yeah.
    I’m bored.
    That was random.
    Srry.
    ~Crys

  45. May 20, 2008 6:23 am

    Six weeks to go till winter holidays lol. You get like three months off, yes? WHOA we get like, less than 2 months, normally about 6 weeks off in summer. Then 2 and 2 for autumn and spring, and 3 for winter. Lol.

  46. May 20, 2008 1:54 pm

    I am actually done with school. I finished right before the vacation, I guess it was a end-of-school vacation.

  47. May 20, 2008 3:41 pm

    Grrr!

  48. May 21, 2008 10:43 am

    I know. I would feel the same way if YOU got out way before I did..

  49. ZσσzσσÐεεм™ permalink
    May 21, 2008 2:17 pm

    I’m off school in about 3 weeks!!!!!!!!!!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

