Skip to content

The First Post In a Week.

May 20, 2008

Yeah, I’m sorry about that. I know I was suposed to write and everything, but it turns out I didn’t have time. Last time I wrote, I was in Cockroach Motel… *shudders*

After we left the hotel, my parents surprised us by taking us to Washington D.C. It was amazing. We did tons of stuff, but we had to miss out on the Washington Memorial, Jefferson Memorial, and part of the Smithsonian. We also didn’t get to see the Declaration of Independence, which would have been TOTALLY AWESOME!! We did, however, get to tour the White House, Capitol Building, Mount Vernon, The Lincoln Memorial, the Smithsonian, Arlington Cemetary, and more…  There was a museum called the Air and Space Museum, that, as you can guess, was like SO much fun. I got a poster of the space shuttle Columbia lifting off, and a road sign for my room that says, “Astronaut Crossing”.

I was going to add some pictures, but my mom wants me… I will add them as soon as soon as I can.

Also, there is TWO surprises coming up…

27 Comments leave one →
  1. May 20, 2008 3:41 pm

    Two Hmmm…
    Sounds like fun Stell! You are really lucky.

  2. zipo7 permalink
    May 20, 2008 4:36 pm

    I have been to D.C several times. Ah, the smell of cherry blossoms fill the air…and your head if one has allergies. 😕

    The tour of choice was the amphibious vehicle tour on the Potomac River. I have been to the Smithsonian, Jefferson and Lincoln Memorials, Washington Monument, White House, National Gallery of Art and the Holocaust Museum, which I chose to sit out. I just couldn’t do it. We also have been to the Arlington Cemetery and Mt. Vernon. I think it so interesting to know that our current White House was not the original.

    Surprises ❓

  3. zipo7 permalink
    May 20, 2008 4:39 pm

    It is go to go away, but great to be home somtimes too.

  4. zipo7 permalink
    May 20, 2008 4:39 pm

    It is good to go away….that is what meant to say.

  5. peace out dude permalink
    May 20, 2008 4:41 pm

    ditto

  6. zipo7 permalink
    May 20, 2008 4:43 pm

    Well this is just silly!!!

    My brain must be experiencing a satellite loss.

  7. May 20, 2008 7:46 pm

    I’m always in for a good surpirse…

  8. May 21, 2008 1:38 am

    Zipo you scare me.

  9. May 21, 2008 3:40 am

    Hope you had fun! And I love surprises!

    ~Josh

  10. zipo7 permalink
    May 21, 2008 5:22 am

    Well this ought to be good. I’m almost afraid to ask, but, why do I scare you Crysatal? I know I am going to regret asking. 😉

  11. May 21, 2008 8:46 am

    I don’t even know the suprise! 😮

  12. May 21, 2008 10:42 am

    LOL. You don’t scare ME, Zipo… but I’m sure Crystal has a reason. And, just to let you know, the first suprise is not at ALL what you would expect.

  13. May 21, 2008 12:37 pm

    Really!!! I wanna now!! Please! Or atleast WHEN are you goign to tell us…And and Zipo…WOW LONG tme no talk…

  14. May 21, 2008 3:04 pm

    The air and space museum was my favorite! I have a million pictures from that! (BTW was the American history museum open yet? It wasn’t last year when i went there) I also toured the White House. And all those other stuff and i also went to the Holocaust museum, Very VERY sad(They had videos in the tour of the museum 😯 ) I also went to the Capitol Hill and Declaration Of Independence (It was AWSOME!) And the Library Of Congress ( I checked out a book!) (Yes the library from National Treasures Movie) Now we are going to the British Isles. I Hope you had fun there too!

  15. May 21, 2008 3:05 pm

    Sponge, I’ll probably release the first surprise tomorrow. The second will come when… when… you’ll just have to find out.

  16. May 21, 2008 3:08 pm

    Wow, Opus. I missed the Dec. of Ind. We thought it was in Pennsylvania in Independence Hall- not in the National Archives building. I got to tour the Capitol, too- it was AWESOME!! No, the American History one wasn’t open… too bad…

  17. May 21, 2008 3:13 pm

    Yeaa i really wanted to see it.

  18. May 21, 2008 3:15 pm

    Me too. I am really interested in the American Revolution and all that- it’s a very interesting time.

  19. May 21, 2008 3:17 pm

    I did see Kermit the frog at the Air And Space Museum.(Did i mention thats my fav museum?) And i said KERMIT!!!!!

  20. May 21, 2008 3:20 pm

    I don’t remember seeing him… Which exhibit was he in??
    That’s cool, I like Kermit too.

  21. May 21, 2008 3:21 pm

    And the Air and Space museum was my favorite too. Seeing how I want to work with NASA when I grow up anyway!! 😉

  22. May 21, 2008 3:49 pm

    You guys r smart

  23. May 21, 2008 4:32 pm

    He was in this random part of it. Right by the history of Space Flight part. (Right of the large exhibit showing planes)I think it was a filler. There was also Mr. Rogers sweater, George Washington’s Suit, And Honest Abe’s hat he wore to that infamous night when that coward shot him in the… Yea yea yea you get my point but ya.

  24. zipo7 permalink
    May 21, 2008 10:00 pm

    Hey to Sponge 😉

  25. May 22, 2008 11:25 am

    WHOA, I didn’t see ANY of those. Too bad, maybe I’ll get to go back and see them. 😉

    Hey to Zipo!

  26. October 22, 2009 7:59 am

    Note to Google: Are you the only ones bidding on this? ,

  27. October 23, 2009 6:13 am

    The morning star is the evening star is a good example here. ,

Leave a Reply

