Skip to content

Piano Recitals & Ranches

June 5, 2008

Today was my piano recital! I’ve just finished my 3rd year of playing, and this recital was great. I played “The Old Soft Shoe”, (a blues song) and the “Swan Lake Finale” (classical). You can look up swan lake on Youtube if you’d like so you can hear it. Afterwords there was alot of candy and sugar stuff. 😀 Me and Sarai played an “Amazing Grace” duet and it sounded awesome. Right in the middle Sarai messed up and stopped playing, and I kept playing. Then she joined bacK up with me right in time for the finish. I got my little solo in there, LOL.
Anyways, on the 4th of July weekend me and my family are going to Ironwood Ranch to have some fun. There will be horseback riding, games, campfires and more. I really can’t wait to see how it turns out. I won’t be bringing the laptop, so I’ll be out of contact for a few days.

About the header contest, I’ve only gotten two entries. Go ahead and send yours in if you haven’t already!!!

13 Comments leave one →
  1. June 5, 2008 11:47 pm

    I’ll send mine.

  2. peace out dude permalink
    June 6, 2008 10:08 am

    sounds good.

    i play the piano too. and the bass guitar. and base drum. and saxophone….

    but anyways…good job on ur recital

  3. June 6, 2008 11:55 am

    I play the piano,Trombone,and some guitar. I have headache and bored. Bad Mix. Yes sounds like you did a great job at your recital! Have fun at the ranch!

  4. zipo7 permalink
    June 6, 2008 2:34 pm

    I play the oboe. (“French hoboy”/hautbois) Jazz band.

    The Clarinet for marching, and my piano is like not practiced much, but I walk by everyday!

    Sounds like you two did great. Mean while back at the ranch… I have a headache too. Have fun!

  5. June 6, 2008 4:54 pm

    Oboe????
    I don’t play anything. I really don’t like playing music!

  6. peace out dude permalink
    June 6, 2008 6:10 pm

    u dont like playing music!?

    my god!!! well tell me u like listening to it!

    haha just joking. but seriously playing music is better than listening to it. it makes me feel so proud. of my band, of myself, of our director or whatever.

    the oboe makes an interesting sound. but ive actually never heard an oboe before other than the one player at our school. hes a beginner and gets in trouble for not practicing. when he plays it sounds like fingernails scratching a chalkboard…unless thats how its suppose to sound?

  7. June 6, 2008 6:36 pm

    I luv listing to music i’d die if i didn’t!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!’

    When I play {or tried} to start playing keyboard after a year I still didn’t know a B note to a D note! Then my sister started out guitar and well… after two weeks she knew every note and knew like 3 songs and I guess I yeah….. So I havn’t like music ever since,

    I’ve never heard a of a Oboe wat is it??

  8. June 7, 2008 9:03 am

    Thank you, everyone. Yes, I play a little bit of the recorder.

  9. June 7, 2008 10:41 am

    I used to play violin, but quit because I didn’t like it.

  10. zipo7 permalink
    June 7, 2008 5:39 pm

    Chrysatal. An oboe does not sound like fingernails across a chalkboard. Yes peace out dude, the guy you heard surely was a beginner! Because it has a very crispy clean, very pronounced loud sad or melancholy sound.

    An oboe is one of the more unique horns in the woodwind family. It is one of the oldest instruments and made in Europe. A French family in Paris made them solely in the 1700″s. It is very long and slender and has a double reed. You blow air through the reeds. I suck on mine like a toothpick to make a change in the sound. Everyone will tune up to a key I play. The oboe has a huge range. Very few people choose to play the oboe. I got it by default. My gram played it, my mom played it, and I play it. When I have a solo, like in Peter and the Wolf, I play my moms. It was made in France and the wood has a fuller sound. I play my grams when I visit her. It was made in Paris. I think hers was made by someone in the Bible it is so old! LOL

  11. June 8, 2008 4:32 pm

    That old? Surley it’s broken by now?
    😉

  12. June 9, 2008 7:59 am

    That’s cool, Zipo!

  13. sfrack permalink
    October 19, 2008 12:11 pm

    Great job! You certainly have a lot of followers. Keep giving recitals and enjoying music. I am a piano teacher and blog on music. Check it out. Especially the blog on virtual piano lessons.
    Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

