Skip to content

Stellar…….. famous?

June 30, 2008

I am writing this post to show you what would happen if I was famous. Really think about this…

 

If I were famous, I would be #1 on Google. I would get thousands of visitors a day. You would rarely see me on Club Penguin, because every time I would get on there would be 50+ penguins crowding me. You’d see me just about as much as you see Rockhopper. When you commented here, you most likely would not get a response back. I wouldn’t have hardly ANYONE on my blogroll, because I’d be better than all of them (or so I’d think). I’d be too busy to change the theme and have the same one for months. The theme would be one without a header because I’d be too busy to make a header. I’d most likely my own domain name.
I’d be very lonely because I wouldn’t have any friends. I wouldn’t have any time to enjoy life because I’d be behind a computer most of the day. You wouldn’t get this kind of “deep” post any more- I’d be too busy.

 

Now let’s look at what would happen if my hits suddenly plummeted- if I were below famous.

If I weren’t famous, I would be on page 50 of Google listings. I would get an average of 50 hits a day. You would probably see me on CP alot, and I’d usually be alone. If you commented here, you would always get a response back from me. If not right away, as soon as possible. I would have about 10 of my good friends on my blogroll, and there’s no way I’m taking them off. There would be a regular change of theme, because I get bored with the same theme. I’d make headers or have header contests and then display them on my site. I would still have the same domain, (.wordpress.com) because I don’t care what my domain says on it.
I’d be very happy with the VERY good friends that I have and possibly make some new ones! I would have plenty of time to enjoy life because I wouldn’t be too busy! My life would be great. And best of all, I would get to make tons of posts like this- which is what I love.

Please tell me what you think.

Thanks, Josh, for giving me the idea for this post.

Stell

24 Comments leave one →
  1. June 30, 2008 9:26 am

    People don’t understand the word “famous” I make 1,000 hits a day, and I am on the second page on google but I dont call myself famous.

    Famous means alot of people know you. Not that you have 170,000 hits or your website is awesome.

    Let’s face it, Being not famous it better. I hate it when people crowd me on cp, and say “OMG ANTSRULE02 BE MY BUDDY!!!! it’s annoying.

    I try to be an average cp player but it’s sometimes hard.

  2. June 30, 2008 5:06 pm

    Ppl won’t belive this but when I go on cp I usally see my school friends they go “omg! CRYSATAL ITS ME ___” and Im like “so?” ands they get really well upset. but tsart bragging they know me from school and I have “the best” cp site eva. Its wierd. Ppl at MY school think JUST ‘cuz I have a site {not even a wordpress} I am famous. Its really ANNOYING.

    anyway in relation to the post.
    That was deep stell. Real deep. But true. Oh, so shamfully true.

  3. July 1, 2008 10:49 am

    Thanks. I enjoy deep.

  4. July 1, 2008 10:53 am

    hey stellar, could you add me as an author on your site, ill add you! I can (hopefully) help!

  5. July 1, 2008 10:53 am

    if you do add wurburt45348@aim.com to your users!

  6. July 2, 2008 1:38 am

    Yay, Stellar, awesome post! Agree with it 100%! Though I think I’d like to swap places with, say, Watex for one day just to have a taste of this so=called fame lol. Luckily for me, I never got crowds. Nice post, Stellar!

    ~Josh

  7. July 2, 2008 5:40 am

    Lol…I’m far from crowded…I’m alone. Jokes. I’ve got you guys, which makes me feel special.

    I’m famous in my own way. My friends know who I am, and thats all that matters. What more is fame that people knowing who you are? And besides, the crowding is just a bother. Who wants to be crowded anyway.

    I don’t think famous people are loners, I think that they are people that because they don’t try hard in their posts and tak lyk dis, people who pay for their domains to look better, people who don’t try and be personal. Thats what I don’t want to be.

    Thanks for the deep post Stell. It really got me thinking. Fantastic work.

    ~Squishy133~

  8. July 2, 2008 10:20 am

    THANKS! I think I’ll make more deep posts in the future… 🙂

  9. July 2, 2008 2:41 pm

    hey stellar, i used that tutorial you told me to, and made a homepage for my site, if you wanna check it out go on my site!

  10. July 2, 2008 4:57 pm

    Really? I’ll check it out!

  11. July 3, 2008 1:13 am

    Hey, Stellar! Wow, just went to CP and it was really weird. I went on Mamoth, Dock. Yeah and then these two pengs come up to me saying u rare. And I’m like “huh?” lol. Then one, Platismo or something, said “your my favourite penguin”. That was weird.

    Well see ya! I’ll pots for you Friday’s news, ok?

  12. July 3, 2008 11:22 am

    lol, the second one describes me, 50 hits a day and only a few friends!

  13. July 3, 2008 11:43 am

    Even when I do get on cp, my friends are rarely on. Fat chance of me ever being famous, and I would never want to be, anyway. Look what happened to Aguair, Ice. I knew those two fairly well, and we used to talk a bit. But now…and also the same for Idontbreak.

  14. July 3, 2008 12:03 pm

    stellar have you ever thought about making a club penguin army. Its fun, and you make lots of friends. I made 1 in the week i was in an army. His name is braybon9 and he is a cool guy. you should seriously consider it, even if you dont fight and just have everyone else fight for you lol. i would join if you made one!

  15. July 3, 2008 12:48 pm

    Hey, I’ve seen him!LOL, Josh. Don’t know about the “Rare” part, but I guess you have a fan. 😉

  16. July 3, 2008 3:45 pm

    Wow Stell, that was one of the best deep posts I ever seen! Really made me think!

  17. July 4, 2008 6:22 am

    hey guys im having a cool little contest on my site! try it out, you just might win!

  18. ζiρΦ7 permalink
    July 6, 2008 6:17 pm

    Stellar, please find some time in you busy day to go visit Crysatal97, she would love it if you did. She spends major time visiting others, but no returns the favor.

  19. July 6, 2008 11:18 pm

    Wow. Talk about NICE thxs Zipo!
    And thanks Peace Out Dude! I appricuiate it! I really do!
    Also GUESS WHAT STELLAR? That e-mail address I was talking about! I FINALLY GOT IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Go to my site for more info!

  20. July 6, 2008 11:58 pm

    Ummmm…where is Stellar?

  21. July 7, 2008 12:58 am

    Not on!

  22. July 7, 2008 6:36 am

    I’m sorry, I’ll make a post about where I was.

  23. July 8, 2008 3:18 pm

    thats exactly like watex

  24. July 8, 2008 4:56 pm

    Yup.

Leave a Reply

