Skip to content

Camp & Horses

July 7, 2008

I’m so sorry for not telling you guys- I must have forgotten. Anyway, at 7:00 AM Central, July 4th, me and my family left for Stewartville, Minnesota. When we got there a little before lunch, we were all surprised at how nice the rooms were! I got to sleep on the bottom bunk on a futon (which I call a crouton 😉 ) Anyways, on Saturday morning at 11:45 exactly, we went to the Castner riding area and listened to the riding instructor go through the normal stuff, how to steer, hold the reigns, etc. Then they showed us the horses we were going to ride. Mine was named Cricket,and she was white with little brown specks all over her. If she was mine, I would have named her StarDust. 🙂 Anyway, the horseback riding was FUN!! I loved it! Then at 10:30 PM, we walked over to this guy with a 5-foot telescope and he let us use it. He showed us Virgo, M-13 and a dying star. It was so amazing. Stellar, actually. 🙂 Here’s a picture of what M13 looked like, only larger.

28 Comments leave one →
  1. July 7, 2008 5:25 pm

    WOW! How fun! Inused to horse ride. I don’t know but just a tip. When your trying to break a fall DONT do a dive roll. IT KILLS!
    I like astrology {i think thats it} I love looking at the stars. I like Sci-Fi better tho!

  2. July 8, 2008 11:56 am

    Did you mean “Astronomy”, Crys?? Astrology is something far different.

  3. July 8, 2008 4:46 pm

    Yeah! Yeah! Astronomy. I ALWAYS get them mixed up!

  4. July 8, 2008 5:33 pm

    I love riding, I ride all the time. I wish I had a horse, but the bills are far too much. I should be starting lessons again soon though (I’ve had a bit of a break because I’m soo busy lately, but I’ve been riding since I was about 7.)
    The horse I used to ride, well he was a pony really (I was uber short then) was called Possum. He was awesome. He was seriously like me, nutters. But I outgrew him and had to switch to a horse called Thomas. He was a bigger Possum, but a little less crazy.

    Now I plan to ride a horse called Luke, he’s really fast. My friends and I and a few others had a racing tournament and I won all but the last race, where I had to start a few meters behind everyone else and face backwards, I did come 3rd there though. Anyway, ignore my rambling….I basically just told you my life story. I know, boring. LOL.

    I had a look at the picture, it was so beautiful. I’ve always been interested in Astronomy. But, same as Crystal, I’m a scifi person. My fave. show is Doctor Who…if you didn’t already know! :mrgreen:

    I loved the picture though, thanks for sharing. I know it’s not the same one, but it’s just as good. 🙂
    Glad you had a good holiday. Talk to you soon,

    ~Squishy133~

  5. July 8, 2008 10:59 pm

    Docter Who me too! {wow that rhymes} I love it! EXPESILY the new series comingn out! My other fav show is Star Trek! Captain Kirk is funny! I watch the new series too. I should probebly stop there or {like Squishy} I will just about tell you my whole life story!
    😀
    😆

  6. July 9, 2008 1:12 am

    Hope you had a good holiday…!

    ~Josh

  7. July 9, 2008 10:19 am

    I did, Josh. Yes, Crys, I’ve seen Star Trek (Spock is the best one 😉 ) and, no, Squishy, I’ve never seen Dr. Who. Is it good??

  8. July 9, 2008 12:16 pm

    tell me if it doesnt work

  9. July 9, 2008 12:16 pm

    nvm it didnt

  10. July 9, 2008 5:11 pm

    Spock! I like him. But Captin Kirk is the best!
    YOU NEVA SEEN DOCTER WHO????????????? OMG! Thats just a bit well UNUSAL! Here in down under LOTSA ppl luv it!
    WOW!
    Its ain’t good its FANTABULOUS! {I just made that up!}

  11. July 9, 2008 9:38 pm

    Stell! u r added to my blogroll! Yay!

  12. July 9, 2008 9:46 pm

    🙂 Crys, have you seen the movie Prince Caspian?? They are considering the actor that plays Reepicheep to be the next Doctor Who. 🙂

  13. July 9, 2008 9:55 pm

    REALLY? Awsome! Can’t wait! wow!

  14. July 10, 2008 9:07 am

    😀

  15. July 13, 2008 12:01 am

    OMG. Doctor Who is the most awesomness cool show that ever aired on a tv screen. 😀 That was me going hyper…
    Yeah, In Australia it’s big enough, lots of people I know watch it. 🙂 It’s my fave. show though, so I’m a little biased.

    Yeah, the new series is awesome. 🙂

    I’ve seen all the star trek’s too. Basically, I’f you’ve heard of a sci-fi show I’ve probably seen it, or worse, own in. Lol.

    I’m going to stop. Thinking of David Tennant (the 10th doctor, absolute hotness to the maxxx) is making me giddy. 😀

    YAY! I just realised that it’s on tonight. Sunday, ABC 1 channel (That’s an Australian channel, so I can’t help you Americans), 7:30. Watch it if you can…. 🙂

    ~Squishy133~

  16. July 13, 2008 12:02 am

    I just read your comment above Stell, and now I’m mad….grr.
    If they even think of replacing David Tennant as the doctor, lets just say they will have to answer to me. AHH! That is bad….very very bad. *pulls out big lazer gun*

    ~Squishy133~

  17. July 13, 2008 9:18 am

    AHhh are you going to shoot me or the actor?

  18. July 14, 2008 12:41 am

    Umm…depends on who’s in the line of my gun barrel. 🙂

    Lol, I’d move if I were you. Actually..I’m thinking of shooting the production company…hmm *snicker*

    ~Squishy133~

  19. July 14, 2008 12:45 am

    😆

  20. July 14, 2008 7:25 am

    Ok, then, I’ll just go inside the White House…. it’s suposed to be bullet-proof, you know. 😉 Oh no, I just remembered… you have a LASER gun. ZAP.AHHH.

  21. July 14, 2008 6:53 pm

    Lazers…good-oh! They’re soo useful! 😀

    Plus, the production company is in the U.K. so I guess you’re relatively safe…unless they switch countries.. 😉

    ~Squishy133~

  22. July 15, 2008 12:13 am

    One again
    😆

  23. July 16, 2008 4:53 am

    One again? I’m lost….so very very lost…

    ~Squishy133~

  24. July 16, 2008 4:54 am

    Wait…I think I got it! You mean ‘once again, lol?’

    Lol..

    ~Squishy133~

  25. ζiρΦ7 permalink
    July 16, 2008 7:30 am

    Isn’t she a hoot?! Crysatal is a game unto herself! Great fun.

  26. July 16, 2008 9:28 am

    😀 😀

  27. July 20, 2008 5:11 am

    lol. Who’s a hoot?

    ~Squishy133~

  28. ζiρΦ7 permalink
    July 20, 2008 11:02 am

    Crysatal, she is just a hoot! And once in a great while a hollar too!

Leave a Reply

