Skip to content

Shots & Igloos

July 19, 2008

Ok, I was going to tell everyone about this, but forgot, and now I am telling you!!
Last Thursday, my mom took me to my local clinic to have a med check before Space Camp. My mom was filling out the forms and stopped at the vaccination part. It asked when I had my last shots. My mom knew my shots were outdated and told me that she would ask the doctor if I needed them. Well, after my checkup, the doctor said yes, I needed Tetanus and 4 other ones. My mom said to give me only the ones that were neccesary.. Inside, I was begging her not to let the doc get near me with a needle. Outside, I was looking pretty normal. Then the doc said he’d send the nurse in with the 3 shots I had to take. I was like “WHAT? 3?? ” Anyway, the first one didn’t hurt at all, but the second one I felt. The third one hurt like crazy. I had the 1st in my right arm, and the 2nd and 3rd in my left. My bicep hurt for a while after that. Then, two days later at a parade my doctor was handing out pencils! 😀

Now, to my igloo. I’ve spent alot of time perfecting this, and I hope you guys like it!! It’s alot of fun to do.

Stell

32 Comments leave one →
  1. July 19, 2008 11:03 am

    amazing igloo! I love it

  2. July 19, 2008 4:36 pm

    Thats awsome Stell!!

    And also could ppls plz come to Rubyz blog:
    http://funcoolcp.wordpress.com/
    She really wants to make some new friends!

  3. July 19, 2008 4:38 pm

    I hate shots! and lol thats funny! the docter i mean

  4. ζiρΦ7 permalink
    July 19, 2008 10:17 pm

    Tetanis shots hurt big time! I had one last spring. Bug bite. Sounds silly right? Well it wasn’t a bit funny!

    Nice casa you have there! Knight to rook! And checkmate. LOL ♣

  5. July 19, 2008 11:24 pm

    😆
    Zipo u crack me up!
    😥
    I’m going yo FI GI! See you in two weeks!
    I’ll miss you guys!
    I’ll bring u back something lol
    😉

  6. July 20, 2008 1:44 am

    Bye Crystal! *waves*

    Ohhhh poor Stell. That must’ve hurt. What’s Space Camp???

    Love your igloo! Very creative.

    ~Josh

  7. July 20, 2008 5:15 am

    :O Needles? YAY!

    I probably sound like a freak right now, I used to hate needles too. But somehow, I just got over it. I love them now…I mean, I don’t go out of my way to get them, but they’re fun while they’re around. 😉 They don’t really bother me at all….I guess I just adore adrenalin… =]

    I’ve got a tip next time you need to get a needle, don’t tense up while you get it. Make your arm go floppy and it’s a little less painful. Also, I know this sounds strange, especially after what I just told you – you probably think I’m a mental patient, you never know though 🙄 – but after you’ve gotten a needle, get someone to hit the spot where it went in a few times. Its guarunteed to make it not hurt for ages later if you do it right. Just keep moving it and bash it a few times…it’s always fine afterwards!

    Love your Igloo too. 🙂 Doctor who was on just then…I’m high now. 😀

    ~Squishy133~

  8. July 20, 2008 8:23 am

    I can see it now ….
    Doctor: hey look over there!!
    Stell:Huh i dont see OW!! WTF!??
    Doctor: nothing
    my dad gives shots to his patients. i dont know how he gets them to not avoid the needle tho lol. Last shot i got was for falling on rusty metal (yes ouch). :mrgreen:

  9. July 20, 2008 8:24 am

    Space camp! woot!

  10. ζiρΦ7 permalink
    July 20, 2008 10:59 am

    Actually I learned when I was very young, that if you plug your ears, you don’t feel a thing. They told me that so I would hit anyone! lol

    I don’t if stell will say WTF! 🙄 Zoozoo would though.

  11. July 20, 2008 12:28 pm

    You are right, Zipo, I wouldn’t say that… more likely “OW!” But that’s ok. Josh, Space Camp is like astronaut training for kids, here’s the website:

    http://www.spacecamp.com

    Crys, you are going to FIGI?? WOW!
    Squishy, if you don’t mind my saying so, you are probably the only person in the world who likes needles. 😉 😆

  12. July 20, 2008 12:29 pm

    Oh, and thank you, I like my igloo too. 😀

  13. July 20, 2008 2:42 pm

    WTF was just an added random thing. im sure you wouldnt say it stell.

  14. July 20, 2008 2:51 pm

    oh and the worst shots are numbing shots. i got em when i got stitches. it hurt alot! lol irony.

  15. ζiρΦ7 permalink
    July 20, 2008 4:16 pm

    Crysatal is going to put in her suitcase. She is a good friend to squash me in!

  16. ζiρΦ7 permalink
    July 20, 2008 4:18 pm

    Opps… I meant put “me” in her suitcase. I am so excited I am almost speechless. LOL

  17. ζiρΦ7 permalink
    July 20, 2008 4:21 pm

    You know I just looked back over my comments. I think am totally speechless. I seem to be leaving words out of my comments. Uhoh…. is there a shot for that? LOL

  18. July 20, 2008 5:03 pm

    hey zipo, how come you havnt commented on logans site in a while?

  19. July 20, 2008 5:34 pm

    No, not the only one in the world…I’ve got friends who like it too….maybe we should start a needle loving cult? Wait a second…thats bad….forget I said that… 😉

    ~Squishy133~

  20. July 20, 2008 5:59 pm

    needle loving club ROFL

  21. July 21, 2008 4:16 am

    Lol, Needle Loving Club. I will create a club called the Needle Loving Club Haters Club. MUAHAHAHAHA! 😈 It will be more popular that the Needle Loving Club!!! 😈 Okay, I’m done.

    ~Josh

  22. July 21, 2008 5:28 pm

    LOL, I would be the biggest fan of the Needle Hating Club, I hate needles. I hate the numbing ones they use at the dentist, they hurt the most. Have fun, Crys!!

  23. July 22, 2008 1:36 am

    Dentists are evil. Pure evil.

    ~Josh

  24. ζiρΦ7 permalink
    July 22, 2008 9:19 am

    I love my dentist. I never feel a thing. He is the best at giving shots! I can give you his name if you are looking for a new dentist Stell. 🙂

  25. July 22, 2008 9:23 am

    nice igloo, secret stone deluxe!

  26. July 22, 2008 9:41 am

    YES! GIVE ME HIS NAME! I do not like my dentist at all. Once she told me not to move my head, and then she left the room, and I forgot and moved my head. She came back and didn’t say anything, but then she was about to leave the room and said very rudely, “This time don’t move your head.” She came back and used her hands to force my head back into place. I was really angry. My parents are paying her to take care of me, right?

  27. ζiρΦ7 permalink
    July 22, 2008 11:30 am

    WOW, that was brutal! I think I would have got out of the chair, and walked! Or wait til she was done and said something like, “you must be having a bad day as I have never been treated so badly here before.” Did you tell your parents? I feel bad that happened. Maybe next time they say “spit” direct it at her. ROFL Only we have to spit anymore. I used to hate that. Now they use a tube to drain you mouth. Somedays I think they are going to suck the last of my brain out. 😛

  28. ζiρΦ7 permalink
    July 22, 2008 11:32 am

    I mean “we don’t have to spit anymore”. See they are slowly sucking my brain out!!!

  29. July 23, 2008 11:06 am

    LOL. Actually, I did tell my parents, and they told the dentist, and I haven’t seen her in a loooong time.

  30. December 2, 2008 9:10 pm

    oowch. Reading this post again reminds me of the pain.

  31. Zipo7 permalink
    December 2, 2008 10:06 pm

    Sometimes it is better not to look back!!! 😉

  32. December 4, 2008 8:41 am

    Yes, let’s. I can’t stand to look at this anymore!! 😉

Leave a Reply

