Skip to content

A White Christmas

December 23, 2008

So, wherever you guys are, you are all having a white Christmas, right?? I know we will, we’ve got enough snow to make a polar bear go dizzy. There is snow drifts like 4 feet high. Try doing a paper route in THAT.  Oh, well, I think I’ll survive. I’ve done it for more than ten years. We’ve had a bad winter this year, however. When we tried to get to church on Sunday we had to drive on the wrong lane because the one we were suposed to be on was covered with snow. I only hope spring comes soon. I won’t be able to take it much longer. Makes me wish I lived in Australia, I wouldn’t mind not having much snow. 🙂 Got any room in your house, Crystal? 😉

I hope you all have a wonderful Christmas, and do not forget the real reason we are celebrating all of this. There would be no Christmas had not God chosen to come into the world in the form of a helpless baby.
Right now, I have to practise piano, or I would post the entire Christmas story here. But I can’t. Hey, if you have a Bible handy, or maybe you could look it up on Google, look up these verses:

Matthew 1:18-25; Matthew 2:1-12; Luke 1:26-38; Luke 2:1-20.

Have an awesome Christmas.

Stellar

15 Comments leave one →
  1. December 23, 2008 5:05 pm

    I guess I could stick ‘ya in the Barn amoungst all the hay and rabbit poo….Like the sounds of that!
    Hey, Tonight since its christmas eve my family are going to the family Mass at church! I wanted to go to the midnight mass..grrrr…

  2. ζiρΦ7 permalink
    December 23, 2008 5:43 pm

    We have way more snow then we need. I am donating it to Crysatal. Along with the -8 degrees and windchill of 30 below. This is not my idea of fun. LOL We do midnight mass. If I am not helping with the communion (WINE! –lol) I am usually like in la la land.
    I didn’t know you were still on your route….holy holy holy holly!!!! Talk about a brain freeze! Bundle up! Yes Jesus is the reason for the season. 😛

  3. December 24, 2008 3:40 pm

    LOL Zipo. Family Mass was a total bore! but there was a cute little girl who kept on crawling on me! I didn’t mind,. HECK SHE WAS CUTE!

  4. wurburt45348 permalink
    December 24, 2008 4:58 pm

    hey peeps whats up… im bored i see that guess the quote is… nvm, gtg eat dinner yummy 😀

  5. December 26, 2008 11:24 am

    I went to two Christmas Eve services at my church too. There’s nothing like an entire building singing the same Christmas carol.

  6. December 27, 2008 7:54 pm

    Yes, but what if 2/4 of them are babies and they are screaming,yelling, and burping whilstwere saying the Lords Prayer (Our Father) and singing christmas carols.

  7. December 28, 2008 12:37 am

    Dear Friends!
    Tomorrow Morning I’ll be jetting off to New zealand! I’m here to say my final goodbyes! So BYE anyways, I’ll see ‘ya’ll in two weeks-if I can’t borrow a computer or an internet café- so BYE!
    I’ll miss you!
    😀

  8. December 28, 2008 12:38 am

    Oh, and if nobody guesses my quote just move on to another! Brecause, duh, i won’t be able to tell who it is! I WILL when I get back though!

  9. December 28, 2008 9:21 am

    Bye, Crystal!! Have an awesome time there!! Hey, did you know that they filmed the first Narnia movie in New Zealand? Sweet, huh?

    I betcha Narnia is really jealous!

  10. ζiρΦ7 permalink
    December 28, 2008 12:14 pm

    Bon Voyage Crysatal! Put on the sun block and don’t fall in a volcano. Go Kiwi’ ! Will look forward to some good stories of your trip!

    PS. I will try my best on the quote. 😉

  11. ζiρΦ7 permalink
    December 29, 2008 12:24 pm

    Oh, if Opus comes around maybe he can guess it. I thought he wanted to keep the game going as well. He must be busy. If he shows up some time, I have been looking for his youtube account. He always did Lego’s vids. There is a great Lego online site I bet he could conquer.

    ldd.lego.com

    And stellar, are you still enjoying the holdays?

  12. December 29, 2008 3:44 pm

    Thxs PPL!

  13. January 5, 2009 1:57 am

    Merry Christmas, Stell! Christmas waws actually not hot, as usual. About 22 degrees Celsius. Summer’s not been hot as well. And school starts soon!!! NOOOO!

  14. January 5, 2009 10:23 am

    Yeah, I am so bummed. Why does school have to wreck everything??? 😉

  15. January 5, 2009 8:08 pm

    Ill be happy to show you my channel zipo. and yes. ive been busy. :-p back to the quotes game!

Leave a Reply

