Skip to content

Scrapes & Springs

January 31, 2009

Well, there was not 1 comment today, so I thought I’d make a new post so you guys would have a reason to comment! I realise it has been getting a little boring around here. 🙂  Today, me and Narnia were having a little competition (okay, a race) inside the house to see who would have to put my little brother Romanboy07 down for a nap. I got a headstart and was the first to reach the stairs, with Narnia right behind me (hanging on to my leg, actually) next thing I knew, I’d won and Narnia was somewhere back in the stairwell yelling. Then she showed me a large 5-inch gash on her arm. Turns out, when I was detaching her from my leg, her arm hit some nails that were in the carpet. They dug into her skin and she ripped up part of the carpet (oops).  She’ll never let me live it down…. anyways, it’s not serious, and her tetanus shots are up to date, so there’s no danger. That’s the big event of the day!!

Anyway, about spring. I think it’s coming to Minnesota!! Today there were birds all over the birdhouse outside our window. It was actually 43 degrees Fahrenheit today!! Plus all the snow is melting. It probably won’t be gone until March or April, knowing our crazy weather, but I think I can wait until then. Oh, what I wouldn’t give to be able to go outside in a t-shirt and shorts again!

Well, talk to ya later, I won’t be on tomorrow, but I will be here come Monday. See ya then!

Stellar A.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. ζiρΦ7 permalink
    February 1, 2009 7:34 pm

    Sounds like nap time can become war time. LOl

    Yes Spring should be around the corner. Hopefully anyway. With the increase of Blue Jays out in full force and a few yellow striped finches …that is a good sign. I am ready for SPRING! Let us see what the Ground Hog has to tell us!! Punxsutawney Phil may have some different news for us! Hope not. 🙂

  2. February 2, 2009 9:05 am

    Oh no, only one comment in two days…

  3. ζiρΦ7 permalink
    February 2, 2009 9:33 am

    Well that was a strange response. I would liked to have heard a more cheerful comment. ☺
    Possibly you were hoping for someone else? LOL

    ☼ Punxsutawney Phil Sees Shadow, Six More Weeks of this cold. BOO!

    Have a day. Ciao.

  4. February 2, 2009 12:40 pm

    I apologise, Zipo. I should take out my frustrations elsewhere. Thanks for commenting, you’re the first in three days now. I am very glad that spring is on the way, despite what Punxsutawnet Phil says. 🙂

  5. February 2, 2009 11:16 pm

    I changed my nickname. Yea its me Crysatal97. but ppl call me Crys so thats my name XD!

    Poor Narnia! Hope its not to bad. Good thing its didn’t go down to the bone.. *shudders*

    I’d give ANYTHING to be able to see snow. REAL SNOW not stupid man-made snow on the hills. Actull snow.
    Wait I live in australia
    thats not going to happen

  6. February 3, 2009 2:07 am

    omg poor narnia! stellar you should be ashamed of yourself!!! just joking. im sorry, i really should be posting a lot more. its been a while since i last posted…was it the nervana post? im sorry for not visiting, the hot weather was really draining then i didnt visit again for a while. sorry.

  7. February 3, 2009 8:41 am

    I think it was the Nervana post, LOL! I should be ashamed of myself, but I’m not. >:) Crys, nice new nickname! Yeah, I’m sure we all know who you are. 🙂 Seriously, let’s trade or something.

Leave a Reply

