Skip to content

Stellar Music

February 26, 2009

Hi everyone!! I’ve decided to do my post in blue to try and match the theme… this is the wrong blue, though, I think. 🙂
Anyways, as you may have guessed, this post is about music. 
  I’ve heard it said that music is the only universal language. It’s true, in a sense, because music is everywhere. I think that emotion should also be a universal language, because everyone regardless of race has feelings– but that is another story. I’ve got to try and stay on subject- and the subject is music and not emotion. 🙂 
 Anyways, I know there are people who visit this blog from all around the world- I’ve had people from Scotland, Australia, and all around North America. I’m sure everyone has one style of music that really reaches them- deep inside. Can you think of yours? Maybe, if you can’t, you haven’t found it yet. But have no fear, it will find you eventually. I’ve heard music where I just want to cry because it is THAT beautiful. Have you ever experienced that? Anyways, there is MILLIONS of styles of music. No joke. In fact, there is styles that haven’t even been created yet. But beleive me, they’re out there. I’ll list a few famous ones (and maybe not so famous)

  • Jazz
  • Pop/Rock
  • Blues
  • Classical
  • Rap
  • Hip Hop

Those are some of my favorites. I love classical music. Some of those songs reach somewhere inside me and stir up these emotions…… ah, maybe that’s unusual. But I do know, for sure, that out there, there is a song that will do that to you.

 Do any of you play an instrument? I do, as I’m sure I’ve told you. I play the piano, and have for going on 4 years now. I love it. I won’t say it’s my life, because it isn’t, but it’s a small part of what makes me who I am. One day I hope to compose beautiful music- but I am not sure how that’ll work out with  my NASA career. ❓ I also love to play some of Tchaikovsky’s stuff,  he was a really, really good composer. I played one of his songs for my recital piece last year and am doing another this year.

So, what I want to know is…..What is the best kind of music, in your opinion? Was there ever a song that was so good it was indescribable? (Whoa, I probably spelled that one wrong 😛 )

In other news.. my really, really good friend Crysatal97 is leaving 😥 and I would like everyone to..uh… say good bye. I will miss her alot. 😦

In other OTHER news….
In southern Minnesota there is a huge snowstorm on the way…..ugh. A few flakes started falling every few seconds at exactly 10:10 AM CST, (yes, yes, I kept track. Hey, I had nothing else to do!) and now, at 11:31 AM CST, it is nearly a whiteout. It’s crazy! I was hoping we were done with this whole snow thing… guess I forgot I live in Minnesnowta. >:D

Well, that’s gotta be a big enough post… 🙂 The word count says like 518 words. Although I have done one with over a thousand words. Now THAT’s crazy.

Also, I’ve updated the “The Info” page, which is basically my bio, so check that out!

Well, hope you enjoyed another Stellar original post (these are going to be worth millions someday…. )

Stellar

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 26, 2009 3:22 pm

    lol i can imagine that in like 30 years “stellar is one of the lucky astronauts about to embark on the perilous mission to mars. She is taking a piano with her to entertain the astronauts even though there isnt any sound in space.”

    i like rock and classic rock. Anything on the list of the top 100 things on iTunes i dont like… lol

  2. February 26, 2009 5:32 pm

    🙂 That’s funny, Wurburt, 😉

  3. ζiρΦ7 permalink
    February 27, 2009 5:57 pm

    Nice new theme going on here. I like all music it except gangster rap. Still playing the Oboe, clarinet and a little piano.

    Sick of snow too! Just think the first day of spring is March 20th. Can’t get here too soon for me!

  4. February 27, 2009 6:07 pm

    Yeah, but sometimes the weather doesn’t care what the calendar says. A while back it was snowing in April here. Ugh. *shivers* I hope that spring comes sooner than it’s suposed to!

  5. February 28, 2009 10:41 pm

    Nice post! And nice theme, it’s nice, though you have to fix up the blue, lol. I, too, am not a fan of rap, I hate it lol. I like new music. And ballads and some R’n’b and stuff like that. Yay! Lol, Wurburt, a piano on Mars. xD

  6. March 2, 2009 10:16 am

    Well, I supose it’s possible (the piano on Mars, I mean). NASA wants to keep morale up as much as possible, and besides, I saw a keyboard on the International Space Station, so, you never know… 🙂

  7. March 5, 2009 3:47 am

    Lolz.

  8. March 7, 2009 10:44 am

    hey guys. i just wanted to let you all know that my blog isnt gonna be about Club Penguin any more. Its just gonna be sorta like stellars. Also my computer is being stupid and running slow so im sorry if i cant get on as much now.

Leave a Reply

