Skip to content

Baby Names!

March 7, 2009

No, no, don’t worry, it’s not MY baby. 🙂
But, my older sister (no, it’s not Narnia either!) is having a baby (it’ll be born in July sometime)
And, she’s asking me for names. Now, she wants really unusual names. I suggested Ivory, because I love that name. I need name suggestions here!! Now, think unusual, and I’m not thinking like Mary or John or anything. 🙂 I wanna see your hidden name-thinking talents!!

🙂 😉

Ok, well, I apologise for not posting since Feb 26th! It is now March, which also means Spring. Thank goodness for spring. 🙂
 So, what’s up?? You know, not one person has entered my contest yet, and it’s about a month old. The contest was suposed to end a couple days ago, I think, but I am going to extend it because, obviously, I’d love entries!!

TTYL,

Stellar

36 Comments leave one →
  1. rachwrites permalink
    March 7, 2009 9:59 pm

    I love Ivory. However, I’ve always thought it would be fun to have a child named after a tree… like Linden or Rowan. One of my favorite things to do when naming a fish is to browse through baby names sites either by meaning or language of origin. There are so many beautiful names out there! Like Helicia means “sunshine” in Greek. We can’t all go around naming our children after the produce section (although I do like the name “Apple” ), but I think giving a name meaning is something to give children that will last as long as they do.

  2. March 8, 2009 12:02 am

    Rachel- lol,Larch
    Steller- I would name my kid either after historical figures(Abraham,Franklin,Theodore,Trotsky..etc.) or after my dearest relatives.

  3. March 8, 2009 8:12 am

    sry i havent entered in your contest. I need to renovate my site. Im tired…

  4. March 8, 2009 8:13 am

    name it wurby!

  5. March 8, 2009 8:23 am

    in all seriousness it really depends on whether its a dude or a girl. dude- raphael i guess (after the teenage mutant ninja turtles) i kinda like raphael.
    Girl- i dont know… ill come back to you…

  6. ζiρΦ7 permalink
    March 8, 2009 9:09 pm

    Girls: Ava, Eve, Bella, Gillian, Lisette, Zella, Lottie

    Boys: Alastair, Braxton, Graham, Griffin, Zander, Oliver,
    … Olivier (pronounced like the actor, Laurence Olivier )

    Some real known to me! More to come.

    I made a comment about your videos. I would like to see some new vids if you have time and a mind to make some. 🙂

  7. March 9, 2009 7:42 am

    Thanks for commenting, everyone!!! Wurburt, not sure my sister would name her baby Wurby, because I think it’s suposed to be a girl. 🙂
    Zipo, she was actually considering Bella-that’s funny that you mentioned that!

  8. March 9, 2009 5:11 pm

    what about wurbina? or wurbita? or miguel?

  9. March 9, 2009 7:02 pm

    For a girl, try Keelyn.
    pronounced: KEE lin
    Its one of my best freinds names and I have never ever met anyone with that same name. And I think its a really pretty name.

  10. ζiρΦ7 permalink
    March 9, 2009 7:15 pm

    Possibly your sister and I were channeling. It happens you know. :))

  11. March 9, 2009 11:46 pm

    Hello friend, I was browsing on gogglde & your site come up so im like ‘i’ll cheak up on ‘ol stellar- but won’t leave a comment’ but when i saw your post! im like “OMG!” So im here saying congratz!
    i like the names:
    Monique
    Charlie-can bne a girls name-
    Connie
    Alice
    Byronette
    PROUNCED- Byron ette

    wish her the best & hoping it s ahappy,healthy baby!

  12. March 10, 2009 1:14 pm

    Aw, good to see you, Crys! I like the suggestions!! But this morning she’s decided she wants the initials EAT…. Don’t ask me why… let’s see what you guys can up with! (BTW, her last name is Thompson.)

  13. March 10, 2009 6:35 pm

    fine… ewurgina or something. that would be an awesome name. e-wur-gee-nuh

  14. March 10, 2009 7:47 pm

    Evangeline Amy Teresa

  15. March 10, 2009 7:48 pm

    without the teresa of course!
    just
    evangline amy

  16. ζiρΦ7 permalink
    March 10, 2009 8:27 pm

    Eden Adair Thompson

    I will be at the baptism!

  17. March 10, 2009 10:00 pm

    emma ally
    emma allie
    ava amy

  18. March 11, 2009 4:21 am

    Oooh! Like Rachel said, names with a special meaning are super special.

    Okay…so she want the initials E.A.T.??? Ummm…

    Ebony Anastasia Thompson?
    Eden Alana Thompson?

  19. ζiρΦ7 permalink
    March 11, 2009 8:05 am

    Eden was my suggestion. I have squatters rights.

  20. ζiρΦ7 permalink
    March 11, 2009 8:06 am

    Looks like Crysatal is back. =)

  21. March 11, 2009 2:37 pm

    Erin Ali Thompson?

  22. March 11, 2009 3:11 pm

    zipo- not back but i will be gone once i know the choosen name:
    Ebony Greek Strength
    Eda Anglo Saxon Wealthy
    Eden Hebrew Paradise
    Effie Greek Melodious Chatter
    Echo Greek Return of Sound
    Edana Celtic Fiery
    Edeline Teutonic Noble, Good Cheer
    Eden Hebrew Delightful
    Edith Teutonic Rich Gift
    Edlyn Anglo Saxon Noblewoman
    Edna Hebrew Pleasure
    Edolie Teutonic Noble, Good Cheer
    Edwina Anglo Saxon Valuable Friend
    Effie Greek Of Fair Fame
    Eileen Greek Light
    Elaine Greek Light
    Elberta Teutonic Nobly Brilliant
    Eldora Spanish Gilded
    Eldoris Greek Of the Sea
    Eleanor Greek Light
    Elektra Greek Bright Light
    Elena Greek Form of Helen
    Elga Anglo Saxon Elfin Spear
    Elise French Form of Elizabeth
    Eliza Old French, Latin The Chosen
    Elizabeth Hebrew God’s Oath
    Ella Anglo Saxon Elfin
    Ellen Greek Light
    Elma Greek Amiable
    Eloise Teutonic Famous in Battle
    Elsie Anglo Saxon Gaiety
    Elvira Latin White, Fair
    Emeline Teutonic Industrious
    Emily Latin Ambitious
    Emma Teutonic Ancestress
    Erika Norse Powerful, Regal
    Erline, Erlina Anglo Saxon The Elfin
    Ernestine Teutonic Intent in Purpose
    Esmeralda English Green Gemstone
    Erin Irish Old Name of Ireland
    Estelle Latin A Star
    Estra Anglo Saxon Goddess of Spring
    Ethel Teutonic Noble
    Eudora Greek Delightful Gift
    Eugenia Greek Well Born
    Eunice Greek Happily Victorious
    Euphemia Greek Of Fair Fame
    Eva Hebrew Life
    Eve Hebrew Life
    Evangelina Greek Angel
    Evelyn, Eve Hebrew Life Giving

  23. March 11, 2009 3:12 pm

    NAME ORIGIN MEANING
    Aaliyah, Aliya, Aliyah Hebrew/Arabic To ascend,
    highly exalted
    Abela French Breath
    Abigail Hebrew Source of Joy
    Abra Hebrew Mother of Many
    Aceline French Noble
    Ada Teutonic Prosperous, Happy
    Adah Hebrew Beauty
    Adalia Teutonic Noble
    Adelaide Teutonic Noble, Of Good Cheer
    Adianca Native American Deliverer Of Peace
    Adine Hebrew Delicate
    Adria, Adrienne **** Feminine of Adrian
    Agatha Greek The Good
    Agnes Greek Pure, Gentle
    Aileen Greek Light
    Ailsa Teutonic Noble, Of Good Cheer
    Aimee French Beloved
    Airlia Greek Ethereal
    Alanna Celtic Fair
    Alarice Teutonic Ruler of All
    Alberta Teutonic Noble, Brilliant
    Alda Teutonic Rich
    Aldora Greek Winged Gift
    Alethea Greek Truth, Sincerity
    Aleta Latin Bird-Like
    Alexandra Greek Helper of Mankind
    Alfreda Teutonic Supernaturally Wise
    Alice Teutonic Noble, Of Good Cheer
    Alisa **** Variant of Alice
    Alina Celtic Fair
    Alison Teutonic Of Sacred Fame
    Allegra Old French Cheerful
    Alma Latin Nourishing
    Almeta Latin Ambitious
    Almira Arabic Princess
    Aloysia Teutonic Famous in War
    Althea Greek Wholesome, Healing
    Alva Spanish-Latin Fair
    Alvina Teutonic Beloved by All
    Alvita Latin Vivacious
    Alysia Greek Captivating
    Alyssa Teutonic Noble, Of Good Cheer
    Amabelle Latin Loveable
    Amanda Latin Loveable
    Amara Greek Unfading
    Amaryllis Greek Fresh, Sparkling
    Amber Arabic Jewel
    Ambrosine Greek Immortal
    Amity Latin The Friendly
    Amorette Latin Little Love
    Amorita Latin Beloved
    Anastasia Greek One who shall rise again
    Andrea **** Feminine of Andrew
    Andromeda Greek From Mythology
    Angela Greek Angelic
    Angelica **** Italian form of Angela
    Anita Hebrew Grace
    Ann, Anne Hebrew Grace, Mercy
    Annabelle Celtic Joy
    Annette **** Variant of Anne
    Anthea Greek Flower-Like
    Antoinette Latin Beyond Praise
    Antonia Latin Beyond Praise
    April English To Open Up
    Ara Teutonic Eagle Maid
    Ardelis Latin Industrious
    Ardelle, Ardella Latin Industrious
    Ardis Latin Eager
    Aretina Greek Virtuous
    Ariana Welsh Silvery
    Ariella Hebrew Lion of God
    Arilda Teutonic Hearth, Home
    Arleen Celtic A Pledge
    Armilla Latin A Bracelet
    Aspasia Greek The Welcome
    Astra Greek Starlike
    Astrid Teutonic Impulsive in Love
    Athalia Hebrew The Lord is Mighty
    Athena Greek Wisdom
    Audrey Teutonic Strong
    Augusta Latin The Exalted, Sacred
    Aurelia Latin Golden
    Austine Latin The Exalted
    Avi Hebrew My Father, My Lord
    Avis Latin A Bird
    Azalea Hebrew Spared by Jehovah

  24. ζiρΦ7 permalink
    March 11, 2009 4:45 pm

    LOL! God love ya Crysatal!!!

  25. March 12, 2009 12:19 am

    Lolz, first I thought Crys was suggesting the name to be something like “Ebony Greek Strength” and I thought there was no way I would name my daughter “Greek Strength” lol. But then I realised it was the meanings.

  26. March 13, 2009 12:38 am

    Hey, I’m Phi. I’m probably just some random person going around… Heck, I don’t even know the people around here! 😛

    I’ve always liked the name, Phi…? Maybe “Ray”. I like that…

  27. March 13, 2009 10:06 am

    Oh my, that’s alot of names! Thanks, everyone!! However, she’s already left our house and is back at home (just arrived there yesterday). I guess it’s up to her for names!! 🙂

    Phi, I think I may have seen you around Josh’s site… welcome to Stellar Blogging!

  28. ζiρΦ7 permalink
    March 13, 2009 12:53 pm

    I think we all knew your sister would pick her own name, but it was fun.

  29. March 14, 2009 6:20 am

    yeah but i still wanna go with ewurburtette or something that starts with an e and sounds like a girls name but has some part of wurburt in it.

  30. ζiρΦ7 permalink
    March 14, 2009 8:36 am

    Then maybe you can get a doll and call it that and think of it as stellar’s neice. I do like that name Ewurburtette. Very original. 😉

    I wonder if it came from St. Ewurburtette. No wait, that is St. Burnadette. Well you are close. :p

  31. March 14, 2009 10:32 pm

    I don’t think I posted enough names
    😉

  32. ζiρΦ7 permalink
    March 15, 2009 9:01 am

    2funny Crysatal!

  33. March 16, 2009 5:10 pm

    i didnt rly post any names that were serious cuz thats not what i do. But i still like ewurburtette. If i can add numbers it should be ewurburt45348ette. but that would be a little bit weird.

  34. March 30, 2009 1:05 am

    ooo wurburt id love to be called ewurburt45348ette rofl.

  35. March 30, 2009 2:29 pm

    Yeah, I wish my parents had named me that…. 🙂

  36. May 4, 2009 6:30 pm

    Brian.

Leave a Reply

